Babbling 'Brooks'

Just here for therapy


Corona-diary – the one with the social distancing

Yesterday we buried Henry’s fish, this was our ‘life’ lesson for the day and yes that is just a made up lesson. We also drew rainbows to put in the window as it seemed like everyone else on social media was doing this, however we live on a fairly busy road that hardly ever sees a single soul and from the road you can’t even see our windows, so pretty pointless but made me feel like I was part of something, which being her on my own with two kids is massively needed right now!!

I realised yesterday the benefits of sending my kids to a catholic school when Henry asked me “What day did Jesus wake up from that tomb” filled me with confidence I can assure you!

We also had to go the shops yesterday, I ran out of teabags – yes they are essential before you all start hurling your rage at me, the car parks resembled a dodgy home made apocalyptic movie and I literally felt like everyone, I say everyone, I mean the 3 people I almost came into contact with were each wondering why the others were out, and if it was essential.

We made it into Aldi and they had tape everywhere marking off what I image is 2 metres, I’ve never been good with measures, its probably why my baking is so shit, the lady on the till was even shouting at us where to stand “If you’re all in the same family you can stand together” I felt like we had gone back in time and in my head we were all suddenly in black and white

WhatsApp Image 2020-03-24 at 15.31.14

We made it home safely and with no contact with anyone other than the shouty lady on the till. After a walk before tea it was celebrity bake off and bed, ready to see what today will bring.

Stay safe x



Leave a comment

About Me

Happily married mum of two.

I used to write to be creative and imaginative and to keep a skill I once had.

Now, since losing my dad last year, I write for therapy
……….
and to remember.