Babbling 'Brooks'

Just here for therapy


Corona-diary – the one where we got dressed

Ok so how has it been? Day one? I’ll be honest with you, the fact that we got dressed, had lunch, went in the garden and put together made me feel like we had conquered the World in our house.

I tell you what though? I am bloody shattered this evening, I don’t know why cos while we went in the garden for PE I didn’t actually  participate, in fact for me, it was like being back at Senior School – “Clare Brooks …………. (looks me up and down with a face of disappointment that I have never seen since) just do a lap around the field” – and that was PE for me for 5 years!! and I still can’t run to save my life!!

Image result for phoebe running

Anyway we managed not to kill each other today, although while sorting out the Summer House to try and create an extra room Henry did find a nerf gun and shot it at Tilly’s head, seriously did anyone expect even day one to go without incident!!

We cleared the table, had tea, did some crafts and are now just about to settle for the latest briefing from the PM, I’m guessing its some kind of lockdown, cos that’s what people are saying on Twitter and Boris seems to be a couple of hours behind everyone on Twitter.

Still, lockdown, the word sends me into a mild panic of the type where I feel I may need a slap across the face but don’t want to say that out loud for fear of someone in the house volunteering to do it purely out of concern and to calm me down!!

Good luck everyone, stay safe and stay inside

#strongertogether



Leave a comment

About Me

Happily married mum of two.

I used to write to be creative and imaginative and to keep a skill I once had.

Now, since losing my dad last year, I write for therapy
……….
and to remember.