Babbling 'Brooks'

Just here for therapy


Corona-diary – the one where the schools close

Friday was tricky, schools closing until who knows when. It was so strange doing pick up, like the summer holidays but without the excitement and planning meet ups.

Those of us that showed up for the day said our goodbyes, not knowing when this would be over but keeping it calm for the sake of the kids.

Saturday felt like a fairly normal day, we had to do some food shopping and Ormskirk didn’t seem as empty as I had expected.

Yesterday was the day it really hit me, dropping off Mothers Day gifts while running back to the end of the path and shouting our news up the path was just bizarre. While I, we can see our parents and talk to them the enforced distance is unsettling for me and for the first time I cried.

Today we will try and get an office space established and look at what school work needs to be done, one of my colleagues posted a picture of home schooling with a blackboard so he’s upped the game and I know that at some point today I will be on Amazon blackboard shopping!! At least that way we might look like we know what we’re doing.

Good luck, everyone, stay safe and stay indoors.



Leave a comment

About Me

Happily married mum of two.

I used to write to be creative and imaginative and to keep a skill I once had.

Now, since losing my dad last year, I write for therapy
……….
and to remember.